Admin Result

Select Site....

Season 2017/2018
1Newton Social A14950543054
2Newton Conservative B141013533153
3Bryn Labour14743523252
4Stubshaw Labour14734463946
5Haydock Reading Room A13724453345
6Golborne All Saints14554454045
7Haydock Reading Room B14644434143
8Golborne CMC A14527434143
9Newton Social B13616413841
10Newton Conservative A13373413841
11Q8 Sports Bar14365404440
12Triangle Snooker13625393939
13Golborne CMC B14437384638
14Garswood Labour14428345034
16Haydock Conservative140311216621

Competition Update - Individual's KO

The draw for this year's Individual KO (in memory of Jimmy McGlory) was completed at the October meeting.

There are 49 entries to this year's competition, a slight increase on last season.

We are now down to the Last 8 with 4 players from Golborne All Saints reaching the Quarter-Finals this year.

The deadline for Last 8 matches is 6th March - before the March delegate meeting, giving players plenty of time.

Failure to arrange games by 20th February may result in loss of home advantage.

Good luck to all players, please contact the League Secretary if you need any contact numbers.
(Reminder - can all winning players text result & score to League Secretary after your match)

Competition Update - Pairs KO

The draw for this year's Pairs KO (sponsored by Mike Moore) was completed at the December meeting.
(a copy of the full draw is now available on the website)

There are 41 entries to this year's competition, with 15 teams represented.

There is a free date on 19th December for the First Round (Last 32).

There are nine Preliminary Round matches that need to be played by 18th December, see below:

S Knight v M Twist (winner at home to A Naylor)
M Lawrenson v P Ellison (winner at home to M Moore)
D Rotherham 2-1 S Critchley 
(winner at home to R Jones)
T Kelly 2-1 N Prendergast (winner at home to P Fairhurst)
L Travis 1-2 P Cunliffe (winner at home to S Leigh)
D Whittaker v B Cocker (winner at home to D Moran)
C Tierney v L Redford (winner at home to J McLoughlin)
T McKeegan v P Hickey (winner at home to J Dale)
K Higgens 2-1 D Leigh (winner at home to S Quinn)

Good luck to all players, please contact the League Secretary if you need any contact numbers.
(Reminder - can all winning players text result & score to League Secretary after your match)

Player Updates...

The following 'Late Player Registration' were accepted at the December Delegate Meeting:

  1. Q8 Sports Bar - Paul Wood (+4 - New Player)
  2. Newton Conservative A - Dave Pownall (Scr)
  3. Viaduct - Paul Taylor (+12 - New Player)

These have now been added to each team on the website.
(please update your handicap booklets or refer to the site for up to date information)

New Player Handicaps will be updated each month and updated information sheets will be issued to delegates at the monthly meetings.

The website will also be regularly updated to display players current handicaps (this is the figure in brackets next to their name)

If you have any questions or spot any mistakes please contact your delegate and/or the League Secretary, thank you.

Next Delegate Meeting - 10th January (changed from the 3rd)

The next EADSL delegate meeting will be held at Newton Social Club, please aim to be there before 7:30pm.

ALL delegates are required to attend, if you are unable to attend, you must send a representative from your team.

Teams not represented at delegates meetings will be fined £5.00 per meeting (Rule 3d.).

Please remember to bring the following to the January meeting, where appropriate:

  1. Monthly Subscriptions - £15 per team
  2. Any Outstanding Fees & Fines
    1. Fines - Garswood (£5); Golborne CMC A (£5); Q8 Sports Bar (£5); Triangle (£10)
    2. Subs - Q8 Sports Bar (£15); Triangle (£60)
    3. Fees - Q8 Sports Bar (£3 Late Registration, £6 Pairs KO)

Thank you.

Secretary & Treasurer
Eealestown & District Snooker League