Admin Result

Select Site....

Season 2018/2019
1Triangle Snooker241464925492
2Stubshaw Labour241464875787
3Newton Conservative A24996796579
4Newton Conservative B241176796679
5Haydock Reading Room241059756975
6Haydock Conservative2410311737373
7Newton Social248610707670
8Golborne CMC A24699687668
9Golborne All Saints24978687768
11Garswood Labour245712667866
12Bryn Labour244137667866
13Golborne CMC B243714529452
14Q8 Sports Bar0000000

Frank Eaves Memorial Trophy - Team KO Competition

The Team KO Final was played on Tuesday 28th May @ Stubshaw Labour Club - 7:30pm start time

Congratulations to Triangle Snooker who completed 'the double' by defeating Bryn Labour in the Team KO Final.

Triangle secured the first two frames, Colin Hitchen winning by 33 points and Mick Holmes by 16 points.

Paul Fairhurst responded well for Bryn and looked to be on the way to a very heave win only for Stuart West to reduce the deficit to 31 points.

Another big win (36 points) for Triangle in frame four meant that Lee Sealey had a 90 point start over Steve Witkiewicz in the final frame.

Steve came back from 99-0 down to just 40 points behind with 35 remaining but Lee potted a good long red and went on to win 134-79.

Thanks again to Mike Wilde for refereeing the games and to Stubshaw Labour for hosting the event.

Competition Update - Three Man Team KO

The Final was played on Wednesday 29th May @ Newton Social - 8pm start

Congratulations to Paul Hickey, Mark Twist and Paul Cunliffe on becoming Three Man Team Champions!

The first frame was nip and tuck but Paul Hickey potted the pink and black to beat Joe Witkiewicz by 8 points.

Frame two was a long one (about 80 minutes!), the match was effectively over as Paul Cunliffe won by 38 points, despite
Richard Jones having 31 start!

As a result, Steve Witkiewicz had to give Mark Twist 46 start in the final frame. Mark is tough enough to beat off level and
won the match fairly comfortably in the end.

Well done to the winners, thanks also to Tony Kelly for refereeing the match and to Newton Social for hosting the final.

Competition Update - Pairs KO

The final was played at Newton Social on Tuesday 30th April, 8:00pm start (best of 3)

Congratulations to Jimmy Evans & Daryl Rotherham on winning the Pairs KO Competition in 2019!

Jimmy & Daryl defeated Steve Knight & Phil Knight in the final 2-1, well done to all players on reaching the final.

Thanks to Ian Bryce for refereeing the match and to Newton Social, for hosting the final.

Special thanks also to Mike Moore for sponsoring the competition again this year, much appreciated.


Competition Update - Individual's KO

The final was played at Bryn Labour Club on Tuesday 23rd April, 7:30pm start (best of 5)

Congratulations to Jordan Purnell on winning the Individual's KO Competition in 2019!

Jordan defeated Daryl Rotherham in the final 3-1 depsite losing the first frame on a black ball respot.

Daryl started very strongly but after the first frame it was pretty much all Jordan who was conceding 37 points start to Daryl.

The highlight of the match was an excellent 64 break by Jordan in the final frame to secure the win, well done!

Thanks to Tony Kelly for refereeing the match and to sponsors, Bryn Labour Club, for hosting the final.

The final was very well attended, with spectators from various clubs creating a great atmosphere and providing excellent order for both players.

Competition Update - Delegates KO Trophy

The draw for this season's Delegate KO Trophy was made at the January meeting.

Congratulations to Bill Cocker (Golborne CMC A) on becoming Delegates KO Champion for 2019!

Bill defeated Steve Witkiewicz (Bryn Labour) 2-0 in the final, thanks to an awesome display of potting.

Steve described Bill as 'unplayable' as he knocked in breaks of 20, 62 & 25 in frame one, then 20 & 49 in frame two.

Thanks to Golborne CMC for hosting the event and also to Tony Kelly for referreeing the match.

League Champions - Triangle Snooker Club!

Congratulations to Triangle Snooker Club who went on to claim their first ever league title this year.

Having won 14 of the 24 matches played, Andy Clare and his team are deserved Champions, well done!

Stubshaw Labour finish as runners-up, despite leading for most of the season only to suffer a dip in form towards the end.

Well done to everyone who has participated in the league this year - another successful season for the Earlestown & District Snooker League.

Highest Break & Most Wins Update...

Congratulations to Simon Morris (Golborne All Saints) who knocked in an excellent 66 break in the match against
Newton Conservative A on 19th March, the highest break of the season.

There were 14 x 40+ breaks recorded in the league this season (not including a 64 in the Individual KO final!), great stuff!

Well done also to Tony McKeegan (Garswood Labour) who beat Nick Prendergast (Stubshaw Labour) in a play-off to
secure the 'Most Wins' in the league this year - both players won 18 from 23 games played. 

A great effort by all players, click the links on the website to see how you did...

Presentation Night - Friday 14th June

The date and venue for this year's EADSL Presentation Night was confirmed at the May meeting.

Our main sponsors, Newton Social Club will host this year's event which will be held on Friday 14th June.

Doors open at 7:30pm and everyone is welcome to attend - please inform all of your players and help to make it a successful evening.

Annual General Meeting - Wednesday 5th June

The EADSL Annual General Meeting will be held at Newton Social Club on 5th June, please aim to be there before 7:30pm.

ALL delegates are required to attend, if you are unable to attend, you must send a representative from your team.
Any Teams not represented at the A.G.M. will be fined £10.00 (Rule 3d.).

The deadline for submitting any proposals in writing (text or email is acceptable) is 5pm on 29th May.

Please remember to bring the following to the June AGM meeting, where appropriate:

  1. Outstanding Team KO Fees* - Haydock Reading Room (£15), Newton Cons B (£15)
  2. Outstanding Subscriptions* - N/A
  3. Outstanding Fines* - Golborne All Saints (£5), Haydock Reading Room (£10), Newton Cons B (£5)
    *any unpaid fines/fees will be deducted from any prize money due at the end of the season

Thank you.

Secretary & Treasurer
Eealestown & District Snooker League