Admin Result

Select Site....

Season 2015/2016
Vintage Billiards
1Golborne C.M.C. 'A'30178511271112
2Bryn Labour30178511073110
3Holy Family30193810774107
4Q8 Sports Bar30159610774107
5Haydock Reading Room 'A'30174910478104
6Newton Social30148810280102
7Newton Conservative3012810929092
8Higher Ince Labour309129909190
9Haydock Conservative3010812889588
10Stubshaw Cross Labour3071013849784
12Haydock Reading Room 'B'3081012819981
13Earlestown Conservative30316117810278
14Garswood Labour3067177610776
15Golborne C.M.C. 'B'30710137510875
16Haydock Catholic3029196711467

Presentation Night - Friday 17th June

The date and venue for this year's EADSL Presentation Night was confirmed at the May meeting.

Golborne CMC have volunteered to host this year's event which will be held on Friday 17th June.

Doors open at 7:30pm and everyone is welcome to attend - please inform all of your players and help to make it a successful evening.

Frank Eaves Memorial Winners - Q8 Sports Bar!

Congratulations to Q8 Sports Bar who defeated Golborne CMC A in the final of the Frank Eaves Memorial Team KO.

Liam Gollop and Carlton Lawrenson won the first two frames to put Q8 into a commanding lead, then up stepped Peter Monks and Matt Lawrenson against Martin Wingrove and Bill Cocker respectively. Peter potted like a man possessed winning quite easily in the end to put Q8 3-0 ahead so the focus switched to Matty's frame.

As expected, both Matty and Bill produced some quality snooker and following some excellent safety exchanges on the colours, Matty eventually potted the pink and secure a 4-0 victory for Q8.

Thanks to Newton Social for hosting the event, which was well attended, thanks also to Jordan Purnell and Tony Kelly for preparing the tables and refereeing the matches.

Competition Update - Individuals KO

The date and venue for this season's Individual KO Final was confirmed at the March meeting:

Bill Cocker (Golborne CMC A) 3-0 Carlton Lawrenson (Q8 Sports Bar)

This match was played on Sunday 20th March at Earlestown Conservative Club, 7:30pm start.

Congratulations to Bill Cocker, the Individual KO Champion for 2016, well done also to Carlton Lawrenson on reaching the final in his first season back in the league. Thank you to Earlestown Conservative club for hosting the final and sponsoring the competition again this year. 

Competition Update - Pairs KO

The date and venue for this season's Pairs KO Final was confirmed at the April meeting:

C Tierney/M Sutton (Golborne CMC A) 2-3 R Knight/R Pilkington (Q8 Sports Bar)

This match was played on Wednesday 20th April at Newton Social7:30pm start.

Congratulations to Ross Pilkington and Rick Knight who fought back well from 2-0 down to win this years Pairs KO Final sponsored by Q8 Sports Bar & Grill. Well done also to Craig Tierney and Mike Sutton on reaching the final.

Thanks to Tony Kelly for refereeing what proved to be a long match and to Newton Social for hosting the event.

Competition Update - Davis Cup KO

The date and venue for this year's Davis Cup KO semi-finals and final was confirmed at the May meeting:

John Slater/John Seddon (Viaduct) BEAT Ian Bryce/Lee Canning (Newton Cons)
Alan Cliffe/John Moorhouse (Newton Social) BEAT Macauley Atkinson/Chris Cooper (Holy Family)

Both ties were played at Earlestown Conservative Club on Sunday 15th May, 8pm start.

The final was played at Q8 Sports Bar on Monday 23rd May, 8pm start.

John Slater/John Seddon (Viaduct) BEAT Alan Cliffe/John Moorhouse (Newton Social)

Congratulations to John Slater and John Seddon on winning this years Davis Cup KO.

All three frames went down to the black ball with Alan Cliffe winning the first frame by four points and John Seddon winning frame two by nine points. The Viaduct pair had five start in the pairs and after a scrappy frame, they were ten points behind on the pink. John Slater left the pink over the pocket but fluked a snooker, Alan hit the pink but somehow managed to go in off! John Seddon potted the pink and eventually potted the black to secure the win.

Thanks to Jordan Purnell for refereeing the game and also to Q8 Sports Bar for hosting the final.

League Champions - Golborne CMC A!

Congratulations to Golborne CMC A who came with a late surge to claim the league title this year.

Once again, it was a nail biting finish as it went down to the last frame of the last match of the season for Golborne CMC A (v Garswood) and Bryn Labour (v Q8 Sports Bar). Ste Bentham went on to win his match on the pink to see his team crowned as champions.

Well done to everyone who participated in the league this year - another successful season for the Earlestown & District Snooker League.

Highest Break & Most Wins...

Congratulations to Matty Lawrenson who knocked in a brilliant 100 break in the match against Haydock Reading Room on 5th April, the highest break of the season..

Well done also to Rick Knight who managed to win 26 of the 30 league matches he played to win this year's Merit.