Admin Result

Select Site....

Season 2010/2011
1Earlestown Conservative 'B'301677103780
2Bryn Labour301569103800
3Golborne C.M.C.301596102780
4Stubshaw Cross Labour3012126102790
5St Patricks30148898840
6Triangle Snooker Club3010101098860
7Newton Social301111896850
8Haydock Conservative30147995860
9North Ashton Village Club301212694870
10Golborne All Saints Social301081290910
11Haydock Catholic309101187940
13Haydock Reading Room 'B'301081285960
14Haydock Reading Room 'A'3041313791020
15Garswood Labour302820671130
16Earlestown Conservative 'A'303918651150
Welcome to the official website for the Earlestown & District Snooker League

Thanks for visiting the website, it's full of useful facts, figures and information. Use the links down the left hand side of the page to navigate your way around the site. I would like to take the opportunity to thank our sponsors for this season: TOWN FURNISHINGS - KEELSUPPLY - STEVE CRITCHLEY - TOMMY BARTON

Steve Witkiewicz - Secretary & Treasurer, Earlestown & District Snooker League

Annual General Meeting
ATTENTION ALL DELEGATES - This year's AGM will be held at St Patrick's on Wednesday 3rd August at 7:30pm, all team delegates are expected to attend with a £20 fine for non-attendance.

League Champions

Congratulations to Earlestown Conservative B (aka Earlestown All Stars!), who defeated Bryn Labour in a play-off to be crowned League Champions for 2010-11.

The play-off was very well attended and the watching crowd was treated to a tense, yet entertaining evening of good quality snooker. After winning the first frame, Bryn were unlucky not to go 2-0 up only for Earlestown to take a commanding 3-1 lead. Bryn fought back to make it 3-2 only for Earlestown to seal the title with a 4-2 win.

Individuals Final 2011
Congratulations to Ste 'Ding-a-Ling' Jones on winning this year's Individual KO tournament. In what proved to be a one-sided final, Ste had too much potting power for Eric Hazelton and won 3-0 in little over half an hour. Thanks to everyone who attended, to St Patrick's for providing an excellent venue (again!) and also to Ian Bryce for refereeing the match.

Pairs Final 2011
Congratulations to Martin Storey & Jordan Gibson of Bryn Labour who defeated John & Andy Moorhouse of Earlestown Conservative B by the score of 2-0. The final was played to a high standard by both teams. Thanks once again to St Patrick's for providing an excellent venue and to Ian Bryce for refereeing the match.

Three Man Team 2011
Well done to John Astley, Dave Pownall and Anthony Dunne of Earlestown All Stars in becoming 'Three Man Team' Champions for 2010-11.

Once again, the spectators at St Patrick's were treated to an entertaining match. In the first frame, John Astley found Carl Roden difficult to beat but an excellent break towards the end of the frame resulted in a 15 point victory. The biggest surprise of the night saw Dave Pownall defeat in-form Jordan Gibson which meant that Bryn skipper, Steve Witkiewicz had to give Anthony Dunne a massive 61 start in the final frame. Anthony started like a train but started to run out of steam as Steve knocked in a vital 32 break to give him a chance on the colours. Steve got the two snookers he needed only for Anthony to knock in a long blue to win.

Thanks once again must go to St Patricks for providing an excellent venue and to Ian Bryce for refereeing the game.

Team KO 2011
Congratulations to Stubshaw Labour who overcame the challenge of the Viaduct team to win this years Frank Eaves Memorial Team KO Trophy. Dave Fairclough won the final frame for Stubshaw to run out 4-2 winners - well done!

Player of the Year
Congratulations to this season's Player of the Year - Jordan Purnell (Newton Social), well done! Click 'All Player Stats' on the left hand side to see how you rank.

Highest Break
Congratulations to Wayne Brown (Earlestown Conservative B) who made the highest break of the season with 82. Wayne also made the second highest break of 79, well done!